A Personal Message from our President

Cesar GrijotaFebruary 2018
Dear Members and Supporters,

Where did January go? I hope you all have had a productive beginning of the year and if not, my hopes are that your efforts today will pay dividends throughout the first quarter and remainder of 2018. With that said, what has your chamber (FCHCC) been working on? Well, amongst many things our very first inaugural Northeast Florida National Day of Prayer Breakfast sponsored by Florida Blue! That’s right, on February 8th we will have dozens of companies and nearly 200 guests convening at the Florida Blue Deerwood Campus in Jacksonville, Florida. Our goal is simple, to share the message that by collaborating as a collective we can have a much greater impact on our region and beyond. There’s still time to register, just click the flyer in this newsletter issue.

Additionally, I would like to take a moment to express how grateful we are for the leaders that have blazed the trail before us for over 25 years. One of the very best examples of this enduring and selfless commitment to our community is none other than Nelson Estepa.

Nelson’s contributions to the FCHCC span over a decade and have had a fundamental impact on many areas of the FCHCC including but not limited to Membership, Events, Executive Strategy and Direction of the FCHCC board. As a matter of fact, it was Nelson that brought yours truly to his very first FCHCC board meeting! Nelson has been retired for many years, but continues to contribute to the FCHCC and personally serves as a mentor to the FCHCC board and staff.
Nelson Estepa receives his FCHCC Lifetime Achievement Award from President Cesar Grijota at the January 2018 board meeting.

Nelson Estepa receives FCHCC Lifetime Achievement Award from President Cesar GrijotaAs many of you know, Nelson and his wife, Gloria, moved back to Puerto Rico and endured both Hurricane Irma and Maria.

They recently traveled to Florida to visit family and at our January board meeting, we got to present him with a Lifetime Achievement Award for his service.

Congratulations Nelson!
This is a great time to join our chamber!

Cesar J. Grijota
President & CEO


This is a great time to join us! If you have not renewed your FCHCC membership or want to join, click here for more information.